Moving house… Ugh.

There is one upside.

“Unpacking is like Christmas… only everything you get out of a box is something you already owned” – Scotty Wazza.

So, just moved house. About halfway through unpacking. I’m pretty excited, because we have an extra bedroom this time round which means I get a dedicated hobby room (or MAN CAVE). It’s great; it has ducted air conditioning (important in Australia), wooden floors (good for easy quick cleanup) and lots of room for my wargaming and Remote Control hobbies.

I’ve already visited the local friendly hobby store Asgard Games. The owner is a friendly guy, was great chatting about games for about an hour. The best part is the store is within bike riding distance, and hosts Saturday night gaming sessions. I’ve also made myself known to KRAGS (Kwinana/Rockingham Armchair Generals Society) which is a gaming group meeting on Friday nights. Haven’t been yet, hoping to get out and meet them this week. So it seems my weekends will see plenty of gaming once again (soon), which is a very good thing.

Well, that’s it for now, take it easy folks!

Wazza Out. =D